When I Leave You

When I leave you,
Shed no tears;
Cause meet we will one day
In a place better than here.

When I leave you,
Say no goodbye;
Cause goodbyes signify ends
But it’s no end: for there’s a long road ahead.

When I leave you,
Let no sadness take home in your heart;
Cause sorrow’s got no place in your heart
For it’s the place for love and happiness.

When I leave you,
Think not of my absence;
Think rather what my presence did,
Those moments that makes us special.

Cherish those happy memories,
Keep them close to your heart
And we sure will have
A happy reunion in a better place.

jgybuy

4 thoughts on “When I Leave You

Leave a Reply

